We apologize for this inconvenience. Some apps save progress through an account or virtual cloud, but other apps simply cache progress in the app itself. This means that a restore can wipe progress. Our developers are working hard to find a solution for this issue, that is in compliance with Apple's policies.
If you have any additional questions please contact our Support Team directly at firstname.lastname@example.org.